Intimate Worship

Intimate Worship

There are moments when my heart gets so full with thanks, joy, gratitude, peace, LOVE for Him. Moments where I enter into a raw place of worship and surrender to God. Times where I simply can’t help but transcend beyond this finite atmosphere into the warmth of His lap. This is my intimate worship…testified.


 

You are awesome, You are beautiful, You are amazing, You are loving, You are sweet, You are faithful, You are mighty, You are wonderful, You are lovely, You are beyond imagination, You are above ALL, You are worthy…You are God, my Love.

His goodness makes me speechless…in wait for Him to meet me at this place of serenity and surrender. His existence precedes even the thought of all earthly existence. He is and always will be. This place is not like anywhere I have been nor any place that I’ll ever venture to here on earth. This place of worship is intimate; it is reassuring, safe, sacred, solemn. His sovereignty can be felt so effortlessly. His glory and the very essence of His being fills my soul. Nothing else matters here. It is the point at which my flesh dies and my soul is counseled. The air here is so pure, like the smell after a fresh rain. The sounds can’t be compared to any renowned musical arrangement ; it is the sound of Heaven, a vibration, a beautiful frequency indescribable. His holiness is unprecedented and his presence defies time. He steps in and as He stands, He stands in what was then, what is now, and what will be. His glory follows Him, yet rests on all that He inhabits. He is so much more than I could have possibly hoped for or thought of. I worried before I got here, I cried before I got here, I was anxious before I got here, I was afraid before I got here, I thought of tomorrow before I got here, I concerned myself with yesterday before I got here, I was confined and restricted before I got here, I was filthy and impure before I got here, I was angry and melancholic before I got here, I was dry and depleted before I got here, I desired before I got here…I had need before I got here.

You filled me and restored me. There is no one like You. Praises fall from my lips, worship flows from my heart. You are deserving, simply for existing. I love You…more than I realize or am able to comprehend. I love You past my understanding and my own being. I must never let anything separate me from You, nor your love. You are Jesus…you are God, my Love.


“Now unto Him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy, to the only wise God our Savior, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen.” -Jude 1: 24-25

Leave a Reply

