Season Change

When you hear of seasons changing, you immediately think of Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall/Autumn right? Well, though Autumn is my fave and is pure awesomeness, I’m talking about spiritual season change. Ever felt like the entire atmosphere in your home changed? I mean between yesterday and today type of turn-around. It almost feels like you’re in a completely different place; the lighting in the room seems to strike your retina differently, the once normal room temperature hits the hairs on your skin differently, and even your own temperament feels completely altered overnight. Well all of that happened to me today, though not for the first time. I call this a spiritual season change. For me, it marks the point at which alterations in the Spirit realm begin to manifest themselves in the natural. I…love it!

Spiritual season changes recognized is like hope realized. I feel like my hope is renewed in a way. It’s an indication to me that the Lord is moving and I can still feel Him moving in my life. It reaffirms my belief that He’s ever with me and ever working on my behalf. They’re kinda like experiencing a new place for the first time. Just think of all the excitement, nervousness, novelty, and tummy flutters that comes along with that. I love that God never stays in the same place in my life; He moves effortlessly taking me from glory to glory, and from faith to faith. No one wants to remain complacent and stuck. I love growth and progress. So, embrace the move!

Now of course with growth, there is sometimes growing pains and the anxiety that comes along with the unknown. But learning and experiencing God in a new way is supposed to be an exciting excursion. I have come to realize that storms and rain will come, but a little rain is necessary for growth, and pain builds/restores character. Change is inevitable, so a few prayers for blessed assurance are usual for me :-). 

So…what do season changes look like for you? Are they scary, nerve-wrecking, full of anxiety, hopeful, exciting, joyful? Testify! 

“Now unto Him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, to the only wise God our Savior, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen.” – Jude 1: 24-25

Leave a Reply

